Senior School Staff

Nottingham High School

Please find below a list of all of our wonderful staff here at Nottingham High School:

Senior Management Team

Role Name  Contact
Headmaster  Mr Kevin Fear fear.kd@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Deputy Head (Academic)  Mr Paul Spedding spedding.ip@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Deputy Head (Pastoral)  Miss Lisa Gritti gritti.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head (Co-Curricular)  Mr Kieron Heath heath.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head (Academic)  Ms Sally Peacock peacock.sc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Head (Pastoral) Mrs Michaela Smith  smith.ml@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Sixth Form Mr David Gillett  gillet.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Infant & Junior School  Mrs Clare Bruce bruce.ca@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Finance & Operations  Mr Stuart Ramsey ramsey.si@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Art

Role Name  Contact
Head of Art Mrs Gemma Hainsworth hainsworth.gl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher  Miss Melanie Kirbyshire kirbyshire.mj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher  Mrs Sue Radford radford.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Gillian Riley riley.gc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Biology

Role Name Contact 
Head of Biology Mrs Joanne Day  day.jv@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Aaron Duckett  duckett.am@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Judith Poole  poole.jc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Rachel Hulme hulme.rn@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Jennifer England england.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Laurence Mantell mantell.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Chemistry

Role Name Contact 
Head of Chemistry Mr Iain Adshead  adshead.ic@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Kieron Heath heath.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Hollie Matthews matthews.he@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Dr Katharine Linton linton.ke@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Kate Costante costante.km@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Helen Wood wood.hb@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Classics

Role Name Contact
Teacher Mr Ben Harrison harrison.bj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Jane Packer packer.jc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

 

Design Technology

Role Name Contact
Head of Department Mr Ben Thomas thomas.db@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Department Mr Ian Thorpe thorpe.if@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Clare Anderson anderson.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Drama and Theatre Studies

Role Name Contact
Head of Drama Miss Jade Richards richards.jr@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Lisa Rogers rogers.li@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Miss Philippa Spalton spalton.p@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Economics & Politics

Role Name Contact
Head of Department Mr Peter Cramp cramp.pj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Vicky Wicks  wicks.vj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Michael Green green.ms@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Oliver Pratten pratten.od@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

English

Role Name Contact
Head of Department Mr Scott Hiebert hiebert.saw@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Dr Benjamin Burton burton.bp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Michaela Smith smith.ml@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Matthew Neale neale.mj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Dr Rachael Pearson  pearson.r@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Rhian Wheeler  wheeler.re@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Georgina Harris harris.g@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Food & Nutrition

Role Name Contact
Head of Food & Nutrition Mrs Helen Smeeth smeeth.h@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Geography

Role Name Contact
Head of Geography Mr Neil Brown brown.nc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Amy Lemon  lemon.arg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Colin Sedgewick sedgewick.cp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Richard Kelsey kelsey.ra@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

History

Role Name Contact
Head of History Miss Katherine Rich rich.kv@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Simon Williams  williams.sl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Miss Laura Heathcote heathcote.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Miss Claire Marsh marsh.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Information and Communications Technology

Role Name Contact
Head of Computing, ICT & E-learning Mrs Kerry Turner turner.kj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Learning Support

Role Name Contact 
Learning Support Co-ordinator Mr Mark Glarvey glarvey.me@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Mathematics

Role Name Contact
Head of Mathematics Mr Darren Brumby brumby.dp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Caroline Howat  howat.cj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Rachel Adams adams.rc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr John Allen  allen.jg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Simon Barr-Smith  barr-smith.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Richard Batchelor batchelor.rma@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Rachel Northedge Northedge.rj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Artie Smith smith.tah@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher / Deputy Head (Pastoral) Mr Paul Spedding spedding.ip@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Peter Hurrell hurrell.pj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Role Name Contact
Head of MFL Mr Grahame Whitehead  whitehead.g@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Spanish Miss Sophy McCabe mccabe.sj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of French Ms Natalie Nicholson nicholson.n@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr David Gillett gillett.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Victoria Pidgeon pidgeon.vj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Alison Griffin griffin.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Tony Holding holding.ad@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Philip Hughes hughes.pm@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mrs Tina Didlock didlock.t@nottingham.co.uk
Language Assistant Mr Franz Rosas Franz rosas.fa@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Language Assistant Ms Bettina Kruger kruger.b@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Language Assistant Miss Rachel Bedrock bedrock.ra@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Music

Role Name Contact 
Director of Music Mr Stefan Reid reid.sj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Assistant Director of Music Mr David Williams williams.dg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Instrumental Studies Mrs Melissa Woodhead woodhead.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher of Music Technology Mr Ben Davies davies.b@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Instrumental Music Staff

Role Name Contact 
Oboe Ms Sue Edwards edwards.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Classical Guitar Mr Christopher Bell bell.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Cello/Double Bass Mr Andrew Bound bound.aj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Flute Mr Stephen Hicking  hicking.sg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Bassoon Mr David Kennard kennard.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Organ/Piano Mr John Keys keys.ja@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Piano Mr Kevin Leese  leese.k@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Voice Mr Timothy Lole  Lole.T@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Percussion Mr Michael Sillitoe  sillitoe.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
French Horn/Trumpet Mr Jeff Snowdon snowdon.jj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Saxophone Mr Chris Toon  toon.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Electric and Bass Guitar Mr Andy Gallagher gallagher.a@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Violin/Viola Mrs Melissa Woodhead woodhead.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Violin/Piano Mr Justin Burton burton.jm@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Trumpet and Brass Mr S C Pepper  pepper.sm@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Clarinet/Saxophone Ms S Harrop  
Trombone/Tuba Mr W H R Mee  
Violin Mrs Alison Sutton  

Physical Education

Role Name Contact
Director of Sport/Head of Tennis Mr Stuart Whitehead whitehead.sd@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Girls' PE & Games Miss Georgie Davies mcandrew.gk@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Cricket Mr Mark Baker  baker.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Rugby Mr James Hamilton hamilton.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Paul Allison allison.pa@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Chris Farman farman.cs@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Hockey Mr Ian Cowley cowley.i@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Sports Assistant Mr Simon Payne payne.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Sports Assistant  Miss Sophia Davidson davidson.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Sports Assistant  Mr Dominic Ballisat ballisat.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Physics

Role Name Contact
Head of Physics Mr Richard Carpenter carpenter.r@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Chris Martin martin.cj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Miss Lisa Gritti gritti.l@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Neil Morgan morgan.n@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Dr Lee McKenna mckenna@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Paul Morris morris.pg@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Psychology

Role Name Contact
Head of Psychology Miss Katie Lea-Smith lea-smith.kl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Miss Natalie Adams adams.nl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

 

Religious Studies

Role Name Contact
Head of Religious Studies Mrs Toni Ford ford.t@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Mr Thomas Nixey nixey.tj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Teacher Miss Amy Cockerill cockerill.ar@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

 

Head of Year Groups

Role Name Contact
Head of Year 7 Mr Christopher Farman farman.cs@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 8 Mr Anthony Holding holding.ad@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 9 Mr Simon Barr-Smith barr-smith.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 10/11 Mrs Judith Poole poole.jc@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 10/11 Miss Michaela Green green.ml@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 12/13 Mr Ben Harrison harrison.bj@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Year 12/13 Mr Stuart Whitehead whitehead.sd@nottinghamhigh.co.uk

Support Staff

Role Name Contact 
Headmaster’s EA  Miss Rebecca Winch winch.ra@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Deputy Heads’ PA  Miss Grace Cooper cooper.ga@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Receptionist  Mrs Kathryn Ready reception@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Receptionist  Mrs Keri Wardle reception@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Director of Finance & Operations  Mr Stuart Ramsey ramsey.si@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
PA to Director of Finance & Operations  Mrs Christine Winter winter.cp@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Operations Manager  Ms Jo Boulton boulton.ja@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Estates Manager  Mr John Willis willis.j@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Operations Officer Miss Katy Spray spray.kl@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Finance Manager  Mr Barry Nicholls nicholls.b@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Finance Officer  Mrs Serena Beckford beckford.sv@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Head of Marketing and Admissions  Mrs Amy Taylor taylor.ac@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Admissions Coordinator Miss Rebecca Russ russ.rk@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Development Officer  Mrs Deborah Penney penney.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Manager of Development and Events Miss Kamala Newton newton.ka@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Librarian and School Archive  Mrs Yvette Gunther gunther.y@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Library Assistant  Mrs Sally Blythe blythe.se@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
School Nurse  Ms Sarah Jacob jacob.s@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
School Counsellor Mr James Hawes hawes.jr@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Operations Administrator Mrs Irene Epworth epworth.ie@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Catering Manager  Mr Moz Lynch lynch.m@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Administrator Mrs Dawn Wallis wallis.d@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Administrator Mrs Clare Lawrence-Forbes lawrence-forbes.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Music Administrator Ms Helen Whitt whitt.h@nottinghamhigh.co.uk
Chef Manager Mr Colum Cluskey cluskey.c@nottinghamhigh.co.uk